[RndTbl] email-receive blacklist?

Adam Thompson athompso at athompso.net
Wed Apr 28 08:42:23 CDT 2021

99.9% likelihood they're trying to send to "technopolis.ca" or "tecnopolis.com", no matter what the agent on the phone is saying.  Ask me how i know :-(.

On April 28, 2021 7:20:11 a.m. CDT, Trevor Cordes <trevor at tecnopolis.ca> wrote:
>So there are tons of "email-sending" blacklists out there.
>Are there "email-receiving" blacklists?  Is that a thing?
>We're trying to get emails from Hilton Honors to our @tecnopolis.ca email
>address(es) and they just refuse to send to us.  Even on the phone with
>support to triple confirm the email address it refuses to send to us.
>When I say refuses to send to us, I mean it won't even connect to port 25
>on our server.  Just nothing, nada.  It's not a greylisting or RBL problem
>on our side because it's not even opening a socket.  I can tell, I have
>full access to the verbose mail logs and tcpdump.
>All other vendors seem to have no trouble sending to us.  Just Hilton.
>The big email providers like gmail send to us perfectly fine.  I've never
>seen anything like this.
>Now, I do have trouble sometimes with Akamai's *web* hit blacklist, though
>I'm mostly "good" with them now.  People don't use Akamai *web* RBLs for
>outgoing mail servers, do they?  Is that a thing?  I don't see that as an
>Akamai product offering...
>Roundtable mailing list
>Roundtable at muug.ca
-------------- next part --------------
An HTML attachment was scrubbed...
URL: <http://muug.ca/pipermail/roundtable/attachments/20210428/5be9109f/attachment.htm>

More information about the Roundtable mailing list