[RndTbl] snail mail spam ...

Gilles Detillieux grdetil at scrc.umanitoba.ca
Fri Mar 22 11:13:44 CDT 2013

On a similar vein, have any of you been receiving e-mails from an 
organization called "The Strategic Council", asking you to complete a 
survey they claim to be on behalf of CIRA?  The strategiccouncil.com is 
registered to someone in Toronto, but the survey is on researchnow.com 
which is registered in the UK.  CIRA makes no mention of this survey on 
its web site, so the e-mail looks quite dodgy to me.  I've gotten two of 
these so far and I've just ignored them.


On 03/21/2013 08:11 PM, Bill Reid wrote:
> I see that CIRA is very concerned about DRoC.
> Here are some references:
> http://www.itbusiness.ca/news/alleged-domain-slammers-lose-dot-ca-licence-sue-cira-10-million/15404 
> http://www.itworldcanada.com/news/cira-investigating-dot-ca-phishing-scammers/145964 
> Here is a good summary of the past few years:
> http://www.yummymummyclub.ca/blogs/eileen-fisher-gigamom/20121128/scam-alert-domain-registry-of-canada 
> -- Bill
> On 20/03/13 23:42, Hartmut W Sager wrote:
>> And CIRA, where are you when we need you? Can't DRoC be deregistered 
>> for ".ca"
>> at least, due to unethical practises?
> _______________________________________________
> Roundtable mailing list
> Roundtable at muug.mb.ca
> http://www.muug.mb.ca/mailman/listinfo/roundtable

Gilles R. Detillieux              E-mail: <grdetil at scrc.umanitoba.ca>
Spinal Cord Research Centre       WWW:    http://www.scrc.umanitoba.ca/
Dept. Physiology, U. of Manitoba  Winnipeg, MB  R3E 0J9  (Canada)

More information about the Roundtable mailing list